You Rad if you attend URAD

I had a vision for my poster and I was planning on portraying the two most important engineers in my life thus far as hard working, mysterious, and competitive with boss like features, but apparently URAD is not the event to express such an idea. I learned that at URAD one must strictly present the research one has conducted while not making the poster boring: sounds hard and it is. Either way I was able to communicate with my Dr. Pohlman and Mohammad about what their opinion was on the poster. They gave me constructive feed back.

I also received help from Alyssa from the Engineering Building: she does graphic design etc. She made many suggestions which changed the way my poster looked. She helped make it URAD relevant: all about facts minus the creativity.  Either way I appreciate her time, patience, and constructive feed back as well as time spent on helping me change the poster.

I turned the poster in on time and I am currently finishing up the speech I will be saying on Tuesday. I will be practicing today and for the days to come until I am fluent int it. There is a lot to remember but I have faith in myself and in god that he will help me make the best of my presentation.

1 thought on “You Rad if you attend URAD

Leave a comment